Adam’s House Cat (AKA Drive-By Truckers) – Live at Nuci’s Space December 1, 2006

Adam’s House Cat was the VERY early incarnation of Drive-By Truckers which included current DBT members Patterson Hood, & Mike Cooley. They reunited for this show which was a benefit for Sabina Hartley-Burke and this is probably the only place to hear these songs unless you have one of the original demo tapes from back in ‘89.
This is a nice little acoustic set which features Hood, Cooley, & DBT drummer Brad Morgan. Rumor has it that the as yet unreleased Adam’s House Cat album from 1990 may see the light of day this year. We can only hope. Until then if you are like me and crave more DBT this will have to tide you over. There are a couple of killer Patterson songs on here like “Troubled Waters”, “Runaway Train”, and “6 o’clock Train”. Also some equally killer Cooley songs like “Three on the Tree”, and a stripped down version of “Women Without Whiskey”. But the real prize here is the stories which give a great insight into the beginnings of Drive-By Truckers.

Disc One:
01) Intro
02) Cemeteries
03) Cancelling Dates
04) Troubled Waters
05) 6 O’Clock Train
06) Buttholeville
07) Three On The Tree
08) Elvis Presley Stole My Car
09) Picture Of Elvis Cured My Cancer
10) Uncle Frank
11) Runaway Train

Disc Two:
01) Child Abuse
02) Love Really Sucks
03) One Of These Days
04) Long Time Ago
05) Women Without Whiskey
06) Lookout Mountain
07) E:) Airplane Screams
08) Tornadoes
09) Shut Up And Get On The Plane

Find More Info Here & Here



    March 29th, 2014


    Geat blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of aany message boards that cover the same topics
    discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of online
    community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that shqre the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please lett me know.
    Appreciate it!

  • [...] Gonna try to fill all my request this summer starting with this one. If you put a request in in the past and I didn’t fill it….yeah….sorry bout that. You might want to give me a gentle reminder here! As you probably know, this was Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley’s first band. Call it pre-DBT. click the picture to take you to the original post, and check out this live recording of a “Reunion Show” from 2006 here [...]

Leave a Comment

* are Required fields